Uncategorized

Is there Room on the Broom for me?!

Just got back from taking the girls to see ‘Room on the Broom’ live at our local theatre. There’s something special about going to a theatre, something magical. It’s one of my favourite things to do but don’t get that much time to fit in. I think it comes from studying drama at school and college, and attending a drama school before my dancing took over (but that’s another blog). So I really want to share this magical world with my girls. 

Room on the Broom is Amelia’s favourite book at the moment. We must read it a dozen times a day, so, fair to say, I felt more qualified to be up there narrating the story than perhaps some of the actors! She was totally mesmerised by it all. Sofia was joining in panto style, with great exuberance, as she does everything. Although she was obviously far too grown up to pretend that it was real, as she kept shouting “that man has for his hand inside the dogs head!” Thank goodness that’s where he put it! 

So today is a good day. I managed to get both myself and the girls ready on my own AND on time, which for anyone who knows me, knows this is a massive atchiement. Late for my own funeral springs to mind. I love when we can do these things together as our own little family of 4. It makes me warm and fuzzy and all the other cliches put together, when I look across and see my girls enjoying themselves so much.The hubby had a rare night out last night and stayed over with friends, so I’m not sure it would have been his activity of choice, but I’m sure he will get over it!

We are off to visit my family this afternoon for my sisters birthday. How well the day will go, will depend on my family’s inability to be normal. But that’s a blog I’m not ready to write about yet! I’d need some alcohol first!!!

Today, I am happy!

Enjoy your Sunday 

X

Leave a comment