Uncategorized

And so it begins!

Arrrrrgh!

My first ever blog post! What am I doing?!

I must ask that question to myself at least 10 times a day, and that’s before I’ve scraped the last of the cold mushy  weetabix from the table, and the carpet, and the fish tank, and the….. how on earth did it get inside her ear?! I thought they said it was “the best way to start your day” hmmm, questionable!

As any mother will tell you, as soon as that lovely little bundle of cells attaches itself  to your uterus, your brain brain becomes mush. “What am I doing?”  ” What did I come in this room for?” “What’s my name again?” Sound familiar?!

I’m a 31 year old mother of   2 beautiful daughters, Sofia is 4 and Amelia , 2 1/2.  21 months between them.  This is my blog about how I am mummy first, always.  I adore my children , my husband, my business as a mobile  beautician, which I have worked so hard to build up,, my dogs, my life, but it’s important to remember who YOU  are as a person. It can get easily lost  in busy day to day life, and I kind of feel that’s what happened to me, so I plan to rediscover myself (sounds so corny) and write about my experiences.  This is all very new to me, so be kind!

Leave a Reply

